Testimonials

LASIK reviews

What Our Happy LASIK Patients Have to Say

After wearing contacts for over 30 years, I finally gained the confidence to go to a Lasik  center February of 2015 and get information on getting the surgery.  My first experience with “ X company” was horrendous.  I felt like the I was cattle and was being “ sold” a  product without any concerns for my questions and disregard for my well being.  After reluctantly getting an appointment to proceed I was instructed that my surgery would be postponed.    I was disappointed, angry and soured on the lasik experience.   After a year, I decided to re-visit the procedure and blindly  reached out to Dr. Wasserman’s office.  I can only say that after my first visit, I was all in.   The location, professionalism of the staff and consultation with Dr. Wasserman exceeded my expectations.  He didn’t try to sell me on anything.  He clearly explained the worst case scenarios of the surgery , how the procedure would work and recovery process.   6 months after surgery I can honestly say it was one of the best decision’s I’ve ever made.  The list of life changing events from being able to swim underwater to not have to worry about packing contacts or sleeping with them has been invaluable.  I want to sincerely thank Dr. Wasserman and his wonderful staff for the surgery and service provided.   He truly changed my life.   I strongly suggest anyone that is thinking about having LASIK surgery to contact Dr. Wasserman’s office.  They won’t be disappointed.

Andres


image1-2
I was so worried about having LASIK surgery, but Dr. Wasserman has the best personality and really makes you feel at ease. He did a phenomenal job and I wouldn’t let anyone else touch my eyes! I went from wearing glasses for 18 years to having perfect 20/20 vision near and far. I would recommend Dr. Wasserman to anyone! You could not ask for anyone better. Thank you, Dr. Wasserman for making me feel calm, always making me laugh, and doing a fantastic job on my eyes.
Thanks, Courtney Valeriani


I had been wearing contact lenses for about 30 years since I refused to wear my glasses out in public. At the end of the day, my eyes were so dry, I was literally peeling them off. I decided it was time for LASIK surgery. I’ll admit, I had my doubts and I was very nervous about having the procedure done. I didn’t want to wear reading glasses after the surgery. I knew a couple of people who had LASIK done from Dr. Wasserman and were very pleased with the results. He is so easygoing and fun to be around, especially on operation day. Dr. Wasserman and his wonderful staff put all my fears and nervousness to rest. Now, my only question is, “Why didn’t I have LASIK done a lot sooner?” There is a wonderful financing option offered with no interest that helped me to finance my surgery. My experience was more than pleasant and the reward is that I can now see clearly without any hassle that comes with wearing contact lenses. Dr. Wasserman is the best in his field. He has many years of experience and he is very professional. Also, I was very pleased to see his waiting room full of patients. Another thing I would like to mention is that there was no pressure put on me at the consultation and I did not feel obligated to have the LASIK done. It was completely my decision. All my questions were answered thoroughly.

Dr. Wasserman, you’re simply the best at what you do! I can’t thank you enough!

Deb, June 2015


 

Dr. Wasserman has been my ophthalmologist for many years, so I have been aware of the quality eye care that he and his staff provide. We recently decided that the time was right for LASIK surgery. The process included a comprehensive pre-op eye exam and an in-depth explanation of the procedure and what to expect afterwards by the doctor and his staff. Although I would expect this to be standard at any office, Dr. Wasserman completely put me at ease with his confident and caring demeanor. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly and danhappily answered all my questions.

This preparation by Dr. Wasserman and his staff, made me feel fully confident that everything would be fine. That being said, even though I am a surgeon myself, I was still a little anxious when the time came to go in. At that point Dr. Wasserman put me at ease with his relaxing and confident tone. Everything went smoothly. Dr Wasserman told me exactly what to expect after the procedure and in fact everything happened exactly as he said it would. It was a great experience and my improved vision has helped me professionally and all areas of my life.

If you are considering Lasik surgery or just looking for an excellent ophthalmologist for routine eye care, the office of Dr. Barry Wasserman is where I refer my friends and patients.

Thanks,

Daniel Richmond, MD, June 2015


richard

I have only good words to describe my LASIK experience. During my early visits to Dr. Wasserman’s office, he was friendly, amicable, and willing to answer my questions about the procedure. He explained exactly how the procedure would take place and what I should expect after having the surgery. He made me feel comfortable, and relaxed during each of my visits. During one of the preliminary visits, the office staff brought me into the room where the surgery was to take place and showed me the facility and the equipment. The office staff took time to discuss the recovery period and showed me the waiting room where I would remain after the surgery until receiving clearance to leave.The LASIK procedure has given me new found freedom. My greatest joy was discarding all of my contact supplies after having me a life long contact wearer. I no longer have to fidget with my contacts saving me valuable minutes each morning. Best of all is the pleasure of having fantastic vision and no longer having to depend on my contacts. Dr. Wasserman was honest that for very up close reading I still may have to wear glasses although often times I able to see the computer screen and some print without my reading glasses.Again, overall the procedure was a painless, comfortable procedure administered by a friendly and very approachable physician and office staff. I highly recommend Dr. Wasserman and his staff if you are considering LASIK surgery.

Richard, May 2015


 

I had a great experience with Dr. Barry Wasserman and his staff. Everyone is super friendly, make you feel comfortable and will address any questions that you may have throughout your visits. Dr. Wasserman will advise you of how the surgery works, help you understand the procedure and he makes sure you are 150% comfortable in moving forward with having the procedure once deemed eligible. Lisa will also give you a step by step process and tour of how your surgery day will go so that there are no surprises. Dr. Wasserman will even call yBrittneyDeVitaou from his personal cell phone the night after you have had your surgery to make sure all of your symptoms are normal. All of your follow up appointments are included which makes everything incredibly easy. I was able to see clearly within 5 hours after having surgery! It was truly amazing. I couldn’t be happier with my results. I’ve been wearing glasses for more than half my life and I am so glad I had the surgery with Dr. Barry Wasserman! Life is so much easier now without having to wear my glasses!
Brittany, May 2015

shaina

“Barry”, as he wishes to be called, is the kindest, most down to earth doctor I’ve ever met. From start to finish, my LASIK experience has been almost FUN. I went from having horrible horrible blurry vision to going to the beach and driving and showering with complete comfort and perfect vision. I recommend him 100%!

<3 Shaina, June 2015


 

melissa may pi 1 melis may 2

Dr. Wasserman changed my life. For 30 years, I have worn glasses. In fact, I can’t remember a time in my life when glasses were not a part of who I was. As a teenager, I wore contacts, and continued to do so until I hit my thirties. But about four years ago, I was unable to wear contacts anymore and relied completely on my glasses. No matter the occasion, I wore my glasses and felt less than glamorous. In fact, I had been wearing bifocals for the last 2 ½ years as a result of my former job as a newspaper editor and all of my years with my nose in a book for nursing school.
Then entered Dr. Wasserman into my life. I had some friends who had LASIK performed by the good doctor and they all said the same thing… “I wished I’d done it sooner.” It came at a time in my life when I was finishing nursing school and didn’t have a job. I promised myself that once I graduated and had a full-time job, I would consider LASIK. And that’s just what I did!
Earlier this year, I had six months as a full-time RN and decided it was time to revisit the LASIK conversation. I’m so glad I did! I will never forget walking out of the surgery and having somewhat clear vision without glasses. Then to wake up from my nap later that afternoon and be able to see near 20/20 vision was absolutely amazing. I still marvel at the crispness and clarity of my vision and am forever grateful to Dr. Wasserman for his talents and ability to transform me from 20/350 vision to 20/20 in a matter of minutes.
There is no greater feeling than to be able to have peripheral vision and even wear sunglasses in the bright sunshine! These are things that many of us take for granted, but when you are dependent upon glasses, it is life-changing when you can wake up in the morning and not fumble for your means of sight. I sometimes forget what it was like before my new vision. I can honestly say that this surgery was the most worthwhile thing I have ever done. It even has helped me in my nursing career as I am able to see with ease when in the clinical environment. Reading a label on a medication bottle or using a syringe to draw up meds has never been easier.
Thank you, Dr. Wasserman, for giving me the gift of new eyes. Now I say, “I WISH I’D DONE THIS SOONER!”
Melissa, May 2015

 

gil

Do you believe in miracles? Well Dr. Wasserman and his staff are truly blessed to be able to perform miracles every week, and my eyes are witness to that. They were able to take my 52 year old eyes with contacs at 10.5 and 11.5, and miraculously make them 20-20 & 20-25. This was exactly what Dr. Wasserman promised/predicted, (one eye slightly worse than the other), so that I wouldn’t even need reading glasses anymore….and i don’t…!!!
To produce amazing results like this requires a manual skill, (EPRK procedure), that most Doctors I found do not possess, and/or are too afraid to even try. Dr. Wasserman has this skill. He is so skilled that I had none of the expected post-op pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Wasserman and his staff.
Gil, May 2015

 

I have been wearing glasses/contacts since I was seven years old and always wanted to get LASIK. I finally decided to take the plunge and asked my eye doctor who I should go to. They MariaConnollyrecommended Dr. Barry Wasserman. He is such a kind soul and alleviates any fears you may have. He is professional yet I felt comfortable with him from day one; that’s just the type of personality he has. He always took the time to answer all my questions and so did his friendly staff. On surgery day I was so nervous but they kept me calm during the whole procedure. Plus the procedure was so quick! And I could actually see the clock on the wall as soon as I opened my eyes. Now a little over a month later, I see things so clearly. Like never in my entire life. Colors are so bold and I can finally read street signs clearly without squinting. I actually like driving now! I have one of those clocks that glow on the ceiling in our bedroom and now when I wake up in the middle of the night I can actually see what time it is without fumbling with my glasses! And now I don’€™t have to worry about my toddler knocking my glasses off or my contacts falling out of my eyes from my eyes being dry (from the contacts). I don’t have to carry back up contacts with me anymore and I am looking forward to my summer vacation at the beach this year with a couple less items to pack in my suitcase! This surgery is worth every penny. I only wished I had done it sooner! Those middle of the night breastfeeding sessions with my daughter would have been so much easier and relaxing without my glasses. This surgery is a life changer! Thank you Dr. Wasserman and thank you to your awesome staff!

Maria, May 2015


 

caroline

“My experience with Dr. Wasserman and his team far surpassed my expectations. Not only was the staff friendly, but Dr. Wasserman himself was amazing and quickly put all my worries at ease. I never felt pressured into doing my surgery and he made sure that I was fully comfortable with my decision before we went forward with booking. He made the surgery day a breeze and I couldn’t believe that I spent more time outside of the procedure room than I did in it! Dr. Wasserman even personally called me after my surgery to follow up and make sure I was OK. Anyone considering LASIK surgery and wants the best patient care and service should absolutely call Dr. Wasserman and his team.”

Caroline, April 2015


 

“I went to a consultation at a different LASIK center first, but they told me that I would be 20/40 in my right eye and 20/30 in my left, at best, because of how severe my eye prescription was. Dylan_McClungWhen I came to Dr. Wasserman’s office, he assured me that even with my severe prescription, I would see 20/20 in both eyes. A month later, Dr. Wasserman kept his promise, and I’m currently 20/20. I’m very satisfied with Dr. Wasserman’s work.”

Dylan, March 2015


 

czoller

Oh what a wonderful gorgeous world it is! It hasn’t been not so very long ago my world and sight was bleary, bleak and frustrating. I had been wearing glasses and contacts for years…and though this may seem like an infomercial I can honestly say my world has changed. At first I was hesitant about surgery, I mean you only have 2 eyes right? What if this…… Should happened and that…. watching YouTube & reading all reviews may me crazier.

But we researched and spent hrs. finding out the who’s who of surgeons, the leader of the pact and one name that constantly cropped up is Dr. Barry Wasserman, MD and his staff at Princeton.

Professional yet caring and talking to you one on one that’s what Barry is all about. He calms your fears, alleviates any hesitating you may have by taking you step by step throughout the process. His staff is great and (Barry they deserve a raise) they are competent caring enjoy their work environment which make a pretty nice place to visit for a doctor’s office. Follow Barry Wasserman, MD’s words of wisdom during recovery to set your sight on a wonderful world it is!

PS there is a payment plan.

So then I received my laser surgery on December 5, 2014 …. And as soon as I woke up from my nap…. I saw a difference, it was the first time in a very long time I was able to see my alarm clock without flubbing around wondering where are my glasses. The very same day outside the sky was bluer, colors more vibrant than ever before, driving was not a squinting glare episode that made me drained and exhausted.

If you wear glasses you MUST get LASIK! And if you are looking for the best Doc you have to choose Dr. Barry Wasserman, MD!!!!

So just go for it, make an appointment today with Dr. Barry Wasserman, MD

Thank You Barry and staff, for my new gift of sight.

Cathy, January 2015


 

patel

Testimonial: For all those that wear eye glasses and/or contacts, please note that getting LASIK is a game changer for your lifestyle. I’ve been wearing eye glasses and contacts for close to 15 years, and I never felt 100% comfortable with either. Contacts (no matter what the quality is) always tend to dry-up and they feel heavy on the eyes after a long day. I also always had a relief factor in taking them off every night as it gave the eyes a chance to “breath.” While eye-glasses can be worn fashionably as much as you might need them for its function, wearing them practically 24/7 also heightens the relief-factor for your face anytime you take them off.

I simply didn’t want to go on for the rest of my life having to feel discomfort as well as deal with the “maintenance” of glasses/contacts. I was skeptical to get LASIK surgery, but I was convinced it was the right move after doing extensive research on today’s technology to support LASIK procedures, as well as having confidence with going to a reputable Doctor that places me in good hands.

Dr. Wasserman and his team of awesome staff make the entire process from your initial consultation, the operation, and the post-surgery follow-up’s as smooth as anyone can ever expect. The Lasik surgery itself didn’t even feel like a “surgery,” as it took only minutes to get through the operation with a painless effort. Dr. Wasserman ensures you feel comfortable and relaxed through the entire process.

Results:

While every patient’s experience with LASIK and post-LASIK might be unique to some degree, my own experience could not have gone any better than I imagined.

*Dr. Wasserman’s Customer Service: His office has a great combination of 1) Doctor-to-Patient care as well as the 2) thorough and efficient LASIK procedures (from consultation to post-surgery follow-up’s). For instance, Dr. Wasserman contacts you after the surgery to check-up, and he places an open-door policy for you to reach out to him directly on his mobile phone if-needed. I’ve never received that level of professional care ever before! Additionally, the guidance provided by him and his entire team end-to-end through the process allows you to address all of your questions/concerns and gives you that 100% confidence that you want going into Lasik…

*My eyes: I haven’t dealt with any complications, and I see with clear vision 24/7. There is no more maintenance, and there is no more discomfort of dry-ness and/or heaviness on my eyes that I had pre-LASIK.

I now enjoy clear vision without ever having to think or explicitly care about it. I wish I had gotten LASIK years ago, but its never too late and I suggest Dr. Wasserman is absolutely an excellent provider for this.

Thanks,

Bhargav, December 2014

 


jerry

I wanted LASIK for the past three years. I was extremely nervous about the procedure. Finally built-up the courage to go see Dr. Wasserman. Both him and his staff made me feel comfortable from the very first appointment. I decided from my first interactions with Dr. Wasserman and his staff I was going to have him do my surgery. He personally continues to check my progress. I would highly recommend Dr. Wasserman for anyone considering Lasik. One thing that really made an impression was he called me a few hours after my surgery. It was not an assistant or service. The Doctor personally called to check on his patient. What more can I say.

Jerry, December 2014


 

Being a health care professional, I know that patient testimonials are extremely important. I had a few referrals to see Barry Wasserman, and thankfully I did. The eye is such a vital organ in our everyday lives, and I am so happy I chose the chrisellebest doctor to operate on my own. I had worn glasses for 24 years and contacts for 19 years, with my vision only getting worse. Finally, I chose LASIK surgery, and it was life changing! From astigmatism and prescriptions as high as -7.50, I now have 20/20 vision. No more dry eyes from wearing contacts all day, or having to wear glasses with high index lenses. Barry Wasserman is not only a professional, skilled, and well-rounded ophthalmologist; he is a very down-to-earth guy with a sense of humor and true compassion towards his work and his patients. He will calm your nerves during the entire procedure. I was also pleased with the members of his team who work in his office- courteous, professional, and accommodating. Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

Chriselle, October 2014


 

denea

 

It

It has been almost 2 weeks since I had my LASIK surgery and I am still amazed by the whole process. I was nervous by the idea of having surgery on my eyes but I am SO glad that I put those fears aside and went for it! First of all, the actual surgery was super quick and a piece of cake! It seriously used to take me longer to put my contacts in some mornings! We chit chatted the entire time and the whole thing was over before I knew it. Second of all, Dr. Wasserman is the absolute best! What doctor calls you from his personal cell phone on a Friday night just to see how you’re doing? He made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process and was more than willing to talk about any fears or concerns that I had. I could not have asked for a better doctor or a more personable staff. So far, the most difficult thing has been remembering that I don’t need to take out my contacts at night. If there is one thing that I can say to anyone considering getting LASIK surgery, it would be “Do it now! Don’t wait another day! Schedule your free consultation at Dr. Wasserman’s office today!” I am positive that you will not regret it!

Denae, September 2014


IMG_1013

Several years ago I came to Dr. Wasserman requesting Lasik surgery after wearing hard contact lenses since I was 16 (a long time). He was amazing…patiently watching as my corneas reshaped to determine if Lasik would work for me. It took 3 months and frequent visits until he informed me I would be a good candidate. He under-corrected one eye so no reading glasses were necessary. All this when other docs discouraged me…not Dr. Wasserman or his team. He was positive, professional and successful! At 63 and 8 years later…still no reading glasses with excellent vision! After having awful near-sightedness since age 10 this still feels like a miracle! Dr. Wasserman and his wonderful staff made it possible. I was reminded this morning and just had to express my gratitude, again. Don’t ever believe this isn’t for you…talk to Dr. Wasserman (the only doctor that talked to me directly about my concerns regarding the complications of wearing hard l enses for years). Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

Pat, August 2014


IMG_78812853244343 (2)

I had always hated wearing glasses. I had them since second grade. I suffered through wearing contacts for many years and finally gave up on them as they constantly dried out and never really fit my eyes properly. When at the beach, if I wanted to go for a swim I had to take my glasses off but couldn’t find where our chairs were without having them on. It was quite scary. I couldn’t bear the thought of having to leave them behind in an emergency, but also would not be able to see without them to get away from danger. I hated them fogging up at the gym, getting sweat prints on them, and having to shove them up my nose constantly while on the treadmill. It was time!

I had wanted LASIK for some time and saved up for it. I went to one other office before going to Dr. Wasserman. Dr. Wasserman’s staff knew how to make me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions (even the ones I felt were silly). After my initial consult, I knew this was the place for me. I immediately made an appointment and had my surgery done a week and a half later. Dr. Wasserman’s sense of humor and his friendly office staff walked me through the process and helped me through the procedure. The next day I was able to do all daily life functions without my glasses! Each day my vision improved further.

Getting LASIK was so worth it! I can now wear my sunglasses at the beach, not have to worry about glasses falling off my face while running on the treadmill, and feel better about myself.

Thank you Dr. Wasserman and thank you to your awesome staff!

Jacquie, July 2014


Just over a month ago, I had LASIK surgery with Dr. Barry Wasserman and I feel that this has been one of the best decisions of my life! I am 28 years old and like many people considering LASIK, I wore my contacts every day since I was 15 years old. I was growing extremely tired of the routine of putting my contacts in my eyes everyerica single day, getting dry eyes, wearing glasses at night, etc. Contacts were becoming more and more of a challenge and affecting my everyday life. I needed to come up with a solution. I contacted Dr. Barry Wasserman and as soon as I stepped into his office, his staff immediately made me feel welcome. They were the nicest staff I had every met in a doctor’s office. Once I met Dr. Wasserman not only was he understanding of my concerns, but also reassured me that LASIK surgery would be something that I would not regret. And he was right! Two weeks later I took the plunge and got the surgery. It only took 20 minutes, and Dr. Wasserman gave me his cell phone number just in case I had to call him. What doctor does that these days? 24 hours after the surgery I was driving myself back to the office for my follow up visit. I immediately could see 20/20. I am so happy I made the decision to get LASIK and I am so grateful that I will never have to wear contacts again.

Now 5 weeks later, I see 20/15 with both eyes! It is amazing and Dr. Wasserman is the one to thank. I would recommend Dr. Wasserman to anyone I know.

Erica, June 2014


 

Natalia

When my twins started crawling, I realized being able to see correctly all the time was not only a matter of comfort, but mostly safety! They would pick up things from the floor and put it in their mouths. Unless I came close I didn’t even know what it was, or realized that they had done it. After years of considering LASIK, THAT made me make the decision. I needed to have good vision 24/7, for them! And it was one of the best decisions I ever made. It truly changed my life in so many ways.

The recovery time is minimal and Dr. Wasserman and his staff are simply amazing!

Natalia, June 2014

 


diane harveyupd2

 

My friends and family encouraged me for years to have LASIK surgery. It wasn’t until a friend who recently had it done said, “Go see Dr. Wasserman. You will love him!” I reluctantly made the appointment, but was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and of course, Dr. Barry. He immediately made me feel comfortable about the LASIK procedure. I was very nervous the day of the surgery, but Dr. Barry talked to me throughout the procedure and before I knew it, it was over! It was the best decision I ever made and I love my new eyes! I highly recommend Dr. Barry Wasserman.

Diane, May 2014


Susan

 

When I decided to do more than think about LASIK surgery, my supervisor recommended Dr. Barry Wasserman. I was attracted to his practice because as the only physician, I knew that I would see the same healthcare professional at each visit. I was able to schedule my initial visit very quickly. Dr. Wasserman and his staff explained everything thoroughly and in language easy to understand. He did not rush me through the visit and gave me ample time to ask all my questions. My post-op visits have been equally satisfying. I would not hesitate to refer a family member or friend to Dr. Wasserman.

Susan April, 2014


Parc 2012 06 14 (48)

2 years ago my older son Anton had eye surgery and Dr. Wasserman did such a perfect job, on all levels! Anton still talks about him, how funny he is and each time he has a check-up, he can’t wait to go! That’s how I got to know Dr. Wasserman and as our experience with him was so good, I thought I could have LASIK with him. Having put my child’s eyes into his hands, I knew I could trust him. And it was great, beyond my expectations! I would definitely recommend Dr. Wasserman to anyone!

Kathy April, 2014


dean

Wow! I recently had LASIK surgery with Dr. Barry Wasserman. I went in with 20/CF (count fingers) vision and came out with 20/20! Incredibly easy and fast and Barry and his staff are fabulous people. They gave me 5 star attention, education and follow up from the moment I called through regular follow ups. One thing that I thought was interesting that others do not offer–the price includes all consultations and all follow ups. It has been a couple of months and my new eyes are perfect! I should have called Barry years ago!

Dean March, 2014


NOGLASSES

 

After depending on glasses since I was 6 years old, and numerous uncomfortable contact prescriptions, I now have 20/20 vision. I cannot even put into words how amazing Dr. Wasserman treated me every step of the way. His patient care is impeccable. From the office staff to Dr. Wasserman, everyone treats you like you are the only patient in the office. My biggest regret? That I didn’t get my LASIK surgery sooner! Thank you Dr. Wasserman and staff, this is the best decision I have ever made.

Kristen March, 2014


susan14

I want to share my story with all the anxious people out there who were afraid for years to get this done. My husband, Alex, had his LASIK 5 years ago with Dr. Wasserman. Alex tried to convince me for the past 5 years about how easy and great LASIK is. However, it wasn’t until I was approaching the end of my contact lens supply, that I started to think about the costs of contact lens exams, contact lenses, solutions and glasses. I also thought about the inconvenience of cleaning and using the contact lenses. It was annoying to swim with them and they were hard to remove if I wore them in the shower or after a nap by accident. I put up with all of this for so many years because I was afraid of getting LASIK. I had such anxiety. My husband was shocked when I finally made an appointment, but each day until that appointment, I was seriously considering canceling because of my fears of the procedure. Other people who did not go to Dr. Wasserman told me stories about LASIK. I sat in the waiting room that morning of my surgery with tears running down my face because I was so afraid. Although I wanted some medication to settle my nerves, Dr. Wasserman assured me that I would be fine without any meds. I trust Dr. Wasserman. It only took about 20 seconds per eye to get my vision back to perfect. It takes longer than 20 seconds to brush my teeth!! I remember thinking about getting scared, but I had no time to be. Looking back, I wasted so many years that I could have enjoyed perfect vision. I hope my story helps you overcome those irrational fears. If I can do this, anyone can. It is so worth your time and money. Dr. Wasserman is really an expert in eye care and providing professional patient care.

Susan April, 2014


jennifer14

Dr. Barry Wasserman is an amazing doctor and a wonderful person. The morning after my surgery appointment I was seeing better than 20/20. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wasserman to anyone who is considering LASIK surgery. He and his staff are very professional, punctual and courteous. I am so glad I chose Dr. Wasserman as my surgeon. The one regret I have is that I didn’t do it sooner.

Jennifer


dawn

 

I have quickly become spoiled! No more worrying about getting dust in my eyes while wearing contacts; I can see when I swim, and I never have to pack my glasses and contact solution when I travel! Dr. Wasserman and his entire staff have the perfect balance of being highly professional and very personal. I felt comfortable asking questions and the staff was wonderful at giving me thorough and honest answers. Dr. Wasserman’s humor helped put me at ease, and the results have been fantastic!

Dawn, Star 99.1


Testimonial

Growing up with your Grandfather being your doctor is a blessing and a curse. It’s a blessing because your care is steeped in the best academics of medicine, but also comes from profound love. A curse because my expectations for medical care and doctors are so very high-most often completely unattainable. In the 17 years since my grandfather passed away and the over 25 years since he stopped practicing medicine I have found only two doctors that have met my expectations. Dr. Wasserman is one of those doctors! It’s difficult to put into words the level of professional care Dr. Wasserman delivers. His bedside manner would make my Grandfather proud! I met Dr. Wasserman when my daughter needed emergency eye care after an accident in January 2011. The care he provided my daughter was warm, genuine, and top notch! His ability to take a scary situation-a sledding accident that should have left my daughter blind in one eye-and turn it into an experience leaving me believing in miracles was amazing! My daughter has not suffered any loss in sight from her accident! I decided to see Dr. Wasserman for MY vision issues. I have since undergone LASIK corrective eye surgery with Dr. Wasserman and my results are absolutely amazing- the second miracle he has bestowed on my family! It can be unsettling to place your vision in the hands of someone else. This was my struggle. All too often people get comfortable with the thought, “well, my vision could be worse, at least I can see.” After all, no one wants to imagine their sight being compromised to the point they couldn’t watch their child sing on stage, see them accept their diploma for graduation, score a game winning goal, or see them playing in the waves at the beach. I have to say I struggled a bit with the fear factor of the surgery. It’s your sight. You can’t take that lightly! Now post surgery my only wish was that I saw Dr. Wasserman sooner. His entire staff and the LASIK procedure itself was seamless. I felt safe, cared for, and confident my results would be good. I didn’t realize my results would be absolutely amazing!! I wake up and see in high definition, I can drive again at night; I am active without the worry of glasses or contacts. Dr. Wasserman’s professional abilities are tremendous and only matched by his character as a person. He is a phenomenal doctor that strives for each and every patient’s best results. I used to be one of those people that said I would never get LASIK. Thank goodness I don’t mind admitting flawed thinking! You will be so grateful you took a leap of faith to improve your vision with Dr. Wasserman.

facebook

December 9th marked one year since Addison’s strabismus surgery. We went to Disney to celebrate! She is pictured here after her princess make over. Thank you for changing the course of her life! You will always be our hero!

19(1)

Dear Dr. Wasserman and Staff, Over the past decade my life has been a dichotomy involving the modern technologies of the 21st century and the simple life of our country’s past. During the week I am involved in the design of advanced avionics, while on the weekend I step back in time to live, and teach, about life in the 18th and 19th centuries. Each of these existences require an attention to detail; whether developing the modern electronic systems in aircraft; or making the clothing, accoutrements and muskets of the 18th Century. My eyesight is paramount in my professional career as well as my historical hobby, and Dr. Barry Wasserman and his wonderful staff have given me the ability to keep my focus on both worlds without the use of glasses or contacts! apache_2(1)I want to thank you all for a wonderful experience, and I can’t express what a pleasure it is to have my eyesight restored! I remain, your most humble and obedient servant, V. Chuck Faust

troy

I got LASIK done and thanks to Dr. Wasserman I have unbelievable vision. I don’t know why I waited so long to do this. I had no idea what “normal” vision was. I was extremely nearsighted and within a couple of minutes, I could see. For those with bad vision, getting LASIK is like starting your life over with crystal clear vision. Anyone that has been undecided or putting off getting LASIK done, just do it. You have no idea what you are missing. The results you get are priceless. Thank you for the excellent service, pleasure to deal with you and most importantly, the results! Troy

JenniferJWinn

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can’t say enough about how amazing this experience has been. You and your staff made me feel very confident about the procedure, and I couldn’t possibly be more pleased with the results. I expected better vision, but I never expected it to be so much better than with my contacts. Truly amazing stuff. I keep having to pinch myself.Jennifer

Wasserman_Testimonial_Picture

I have been trying to think of a really inspiring testimonial that would compel whoever is reading this to call Dr. Wasserman immediately to schedule an appointment. I was going to tell you uplifting stories about playing golf, going swimming, not fumbling for my glasses. But I would rather give you a reality check. YOU OWE YOURSELF THIS SURGERY AND PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE DONE IT YEARS AGO. Don’t think about it, don’t crunch the numbers, don’t talk to your significant other. Just make the call and make a positive change in your life. Do you think you don’t deserve it? Of course you do! Do you think it’s too expensive? Nonsense! You have a body part that doesn’t work correctly, so fix it—don’t put a patch on it. Bad vision is like a disease that plagues you your whole life, Laser surgery is the cure and Dr. Wasserman is the catalyst. I wasted my time going to two other consultations where I didn’t even meet my surgeon. Instead I got assistants to answer questions that I already knew the answers to. You will meet Dr. Wasserman on your FIRST appointment, he will put you at ease and within a half hour you will know if you’re eligible. Schedule the appointment NOW, literally right this second and give yourself the gift of our most basic need, 20/20 vision.Brian Strandskov

Dr. Wasserman, bobeybarry

I’d worn eyeglasses for so long, I couldn’t even remember what it was like to not wear them…like it or not, they had become a part of who I was and how I looked. I thought of impaired vision as something I’d have to live with forever…something beyond my control. I was aware of Lasik surgery, but it always seemed like something other people did. Frankly, I had become complacent, accepting what was instead of embracing what could be.Without exaggeration, meeting you and discovering the incredible possibilities that were waiting for me on the other side of Lasik surgery profoundly changed my life. Besides discovering how incredibly handsome I look without glasses, your treatment has allowed me to enjoy a more flexible and spontaneous life–I’m doing more and enjoying every minute of it.Your skill and professionalism is only matched by your thoughtfulness and gentle, reassuring nature. Your entire staff always went out of their way to make sure I was as comfortable and accommodated as possible. My experience has been pure pleasure from our first meeting–my only regret is that I didn’t take this step years ago. Thanks Doc–you’re the best.John Bobey Talented, Dashing… Glassesless

Dr. Wasserman,corinne_ruff

Thank you so much for my new and improved eyes. I am truly grateful for the skill, knowledge and ability you posses to create this miracle. You are changing peoples lives everyday. You are one of the most fortunate people on the planet: you love what you do and you are really great at it! When I go back to flying the line for Delta Air Lines, the view from the cockpit will be greatly improved! Thank you. Sincerely, Corinne Ruff Click Here to download eyechart (PDF File)

imgtestimonials_toni

True confession! I WAS A CONTACT LENS ABUSER!! I’d sleep with them in, wear disposables for days on end. People would tell me—quit taking your vision for granted and get laser surgery or something. Good idea right? Except not only was I scared of the process itself, but I didn’t want to get yelled at by yet another eye doctor for my past eye care abuses. Oh, how wrong I was!! Dr. Wasserman, you are truly in a class by yourself. The experience of having my surgery done with you was a worthwhile and enjoyable journey. You provided answers to every question I could think of about the entire process, start to finish—it was easy to make that confident decision to have laser vision done under your care. Plus your friendly and talented staff always put me at ease. After hearing Chris Rollins sing your praises on the air and around the office, I’m glad I now know it too. THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES OVER! This has been life altering. I sometimes forget that I even wore glasses and contacts for so long…now my biggest crime is forgetting that I wasn’t always 20/20. And for that I am eternally grateful. Thanks again. Toni Ryan, former host of PST’s More Variety Workday

chris_rollinsListen to Chris Rollins of the PST Wake Up Crew on the Monday morning after her surgery.Click here to download the MP3 file for her testimonial.


I came to your office because of a pretty upsetting circumstance; my daughter developed herpetic eye!! Your office welcomed us with open arms. At that point I had never heard of LASIK. For 2 years we came to your office at least once a month, and I was amazed to see how many people were getting LASIK surgery and NO ONE was complaining. I had LASIK done two years ago and it is the best thing I could have done for myself. For the first time in 24 years, I was able to jump in a beautiful blue ocean and see the fish swimming. Thank you, Dr. Wasserman and your staff. Heather

Dr. Wasserman changed my life for the better. It’s been about a year and a half since my surgery and I’ve taken my perfect vision for granted. Just wanted to stop in and say that Dr. Wasserman and his staff are caring, kind, patient, and FUN TO BE AROUND. Not to mention the fact that we were listening to Jimmy Buffet during the surgery to ease my nerves. Absolutely amazing. Thank you thank you thank you! Sarah

christine_raritan

I know that it is due to the advances of science and technology that now, after 30 years of poor vision, I can see clearly without the help of contacts and glasses, but it feels like nothing short of a miracle! My first consultation was at a larger laser center, but I was not happy with the attitude, treatment, or even the recommendation for my surgery. Then I had a consultation with Dr. Barry and I knew I needed to look no further. The personalized care provided by Dr. Barry and his staff is on a completely different level. They are warm and friendly people as well as highly skilled medical professionals. Dr. Barry is with you every step of the way, from the initial consultation, through the surgical procedure and for all of your follow ups. I had many tests performed and felt that Dr. Barry really understood my eyes and what it would take to give me the best vision possible. During the surgery he talked me through it, step by step, which made me feel like he was taking care of me as well as my eyes. And at my follow up appointments, he is making sure everything is going well. I’m not just happy but thrilled with my vision! It is truly life changing. My only regret is that I didn’t have it done years ago. A heartfelt thank you to Dr. Barry and his staff! Christine

dawn_thompson

Dr. Wasserman makes you feel like you are his only patient. He and his staff provide such a friendly service unmatched anywhere else. I have shared my experience with all my poor glasses and contact-wearing friends! The procedure is life changing.Click here to download the MP3 file for her testimonial. Dr. Dawn Thompson, Pediatrician

jessica_schwartz

I have worn glasses and contacts since the third grade. When I first heard about LASIK, I knew I wanted to have the surgery. I dreamed of never having to wear my glasses or contacts again! I was extremely nervous about having the procedure, until I met Dr. Wasserman. I immediately felt at ease and knew I could trust him with my eyes!!Being a mother of two I never put myself first. There was always something more important to do than rewarding myself with this surgery. But now that I have had LASIK, I wish I had done it YEARS ago. I can see perfectly and no more looking for my glasses or “feeling my way” down the hallway in the middle of the night to get to my baby daughters room!!! I can’t wait until the summer comes and I can go to the beach with my kids and not worry about my contacts getting dry or getting sand in them. I can’t WAIT to swim with my kids in the pool with MY EYES OPEN and actually SEE!!! I can’t thank Dr. Wasserman and his staff ENOUGH!!! If you are even thinking about the surgery you should call Dr. Wasserman RIGHT now. You are not only doing it for yourself, it will be the greatest gift you could give to your kids too! Jessica Schwartz

dan_loney

Having Lasik done was a great move on my part. My vision, which is very important to broadcasting baseball games, is better now that ever. Most importantly, Dr. Wasserman and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I highly recommend that if you are thinking about getting Lasik done, see Dr. Wasserman.Dan Loney, Radio Announcer, Trenton Thunder Baseball Club

love_is_blind

Christopher and I met in 2003 and it was at least 2 years later that we’d seen each other in glasses! We both wore contact lenses every day. I am an admitted abuser…I’d keep the lenses in until they bothered me…sometimes 3 months at a time! I couldn’t even tell you how bad my vision was, other than to say I couldn’t see the big “E” on the eye chart. You know the one!…Please Click here to read the rest.

patience_testimonialtrenton_thunder_logo

“From the moment I walked in to Dr. Wasserman’s office, I was comfortable. The staff is so friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Wasserman(Barry) makes you feel like you are the only patient he has. The surgery itself seemed to be over in a flash and I drove myself in the next morning for my check-up. The best part came the next day when I could actually SEE my legs to shave them in the shower! I have worn glasses or contacts from the time I was 12 years old, LASIK has totally changed my life, it is amazing, and I love it. I tell everyone I know that I can see, and its all because of Dr. Barry Wasserman!” Patience Purdy, Assistant Director of Ticket Sales, Trenton Thunder Baseball Club

steven_heckel

“I told you I was going to swim with the dolphins!!! (three weeks after Lasik, to the day!) When my sister had the procedure, she said it was amazing to be able to see her alarm clock and her toes in the shower. I still dont like to see the alarm clock…! And I’ve seen my toes in the shower now, and its not much to write home about. But being able to see who and what is across the room or in the water with me wow! For the first time in 47 years, I could actually tell what was swimming next to me, whether it was friend or foe and who else was there, too! And my night vision is excellent!!”Steven P. Heckel, Marketing Manager (Princeton, New Jersey)

jennifer

“As a young girl who had terrible vision and astigmatism, I thought I was doomed forever, but you guys performed a miracle for me! I must be honest; from the moment I walked through the door, I felt so comfortable, and it didn’t take long to know that I had chosen the best of the best for my LASIK surgery. I had lost 30 lbs on my diet but with glasses, I still felt like such an ugly duckling. Now I am rid of the glasses and finally feel like a swan. I want everyone to know that having LASIK made me feel even better than losing the weight. I am nothing short of thrilled with my new vision and can’t thank Dr. Wasserman enough for this miracle. Dr. Wasserman and his staff have made a lasting impression on my life and my heart and I will never forget any of you.Click her to download the MP3 file for her testimonial. Jennifer A.

bob_c

We actually did alot of research. After three or four other consultations, agreed we felt more comfortable with Dr. Wasserman. Dr. Wasserman and the entire staff are the best of the best, professional, friendly, caring and understanding in every way!My son also had his surgery last year, and Dr. Wasserman’s great work has helped Greg chase his dream of being a Marine pilot. Bob C.

pete_c

I have worn glasses and contacts for over forty years. When I decided to look into LASIK, I fully intended to get 2 doctors opinions. After I visited with Dr. Barry Wasserman, I didn’t want a second opinion. I was positive that Dr. Wasserman was the right choice for my LASIK.I had lots of questions and he answered them without a lot of mumbo-jumbo. He didn’t try to sell me on the procedure. He was more interested in making sure LASIK was safe and right for me. The day of my LASIK every step was expertly administered by Dr. Wasserman and his superb staff. They made sure I was completely at ease before, during and after the procedure. The icing on the cake was the personal call I got from Dr. Wasserman later that day –that blew my away! Having LASIK with Dr. Wasserman has been without question one of the best decisions I ever made. Click here to download the MP3 file for his testimonial.
Pete C.

lisa_beforelisa_after

Having LASIK surgery was one of the best things I ever did. Even though I work for Dr. Wasserman , I was still nervous to have the procedure but he was wonderful at getting me through it and making me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. Now I can see 20/20 and enjoy life so much more not having to worry about contacts and glasses! Now I am one of those people who say– I wish I would have done it sooner! Lisa RagoPete C.

john_the_firefighterClick here to download John The Firefighter’s audio testimonial in MP3 format.


veritable_oz_wasserman

Once upon a time a little Italian princess and her trusty comrade, the farmer boy from Cheeseland, set off on a quest to find the storied town of Princeton.You see, well they didn’t very well, they had not been blessed with perfect vision (though truth be told it was their only defect). With crude hardware they fashioned for themselves what are now known as spectacles. A fashion faux pas to say the least, one they must be saved from. It had been fabled that a nice Jewish boy from Brooklyn set up a magical place in Princeton where he could restore vision with his hands! A veritable OZ! Though it would cost these two friends many an hour and precious farthings to make the arduous journey, they had to see with their own, albeit impaired, eyes if the legend was true. Upon arrival they were greeted most pleasantly by his faithful cohorts. And then they experienced the most momentous event of their lives, they were led in to meet the healer himself. Barry Wasserman, or Barry the Minstrel as dubbed by his minions, is quite a jovial young chap. Like an able alchemist he performed many mysterious tests on the two friends in his chamber of enchantment as he regaled them with quips from his unmatched wit. Were they worthy, would right of passage be granted? What joy –admission was bestowed and they were asked to return in but a fortnight to be liberated of their afflictions. While the procedure was simply medieval, Barry delighted them with melodies while his nimble fingers and crafty contraption invaded their eyes. He kept them calm, entranced. In but a few moments…they were done. Armed with some medicinal potions and distinguished eye gear – they were off. A few opiates and a much needed nap later, the two friends awoke to a whole new world. Was it a fantasy? Could they believe what they could now see? The happy dance ensued – they returned to their homes as free people and would declare to all those suffering sight maladies – there is hope, no there is Barry. From the Bottom of our Hearts, THANK YOU!

Aloha Dr. Wasserman and your Staff! mahalo1

I just returned from my dream trip to Hawaii – a destination I have wanted to go to since I was 5 years old. Forty-four years later I made it and thanks to you and your expertise as a surgeon my experience was picture perfect. Everything was just as beautiful as I imagined and “crispy” to boot because my vision is now 20/20 after my LASIK surgery! My entire life I had horrible vision and couldn’t see anything unless it was an inch away from my eyes. I wore coke bottle glasses from the time I was 11 years old. I never saw very well with contacts either because of my astigmatism. By the time I was 40, I was wearing tri-focals for crying out loud. Those really made me feel old. The worse my eyes got the less active I became. It was too much of a hassle to constantly take my glasses off and on…off and on…off and on and although I wore specs for 35 years, I never got used to that. Any activity that made me work up a sweat would cause my glasses to slide off my nose! Besides that I am a water girl. mahalo2I grew up in California and was either in an ocean or pool all of the time. Although I used to love swimming in the ocean it made me nervous because I couldn’t see if I was stepping on or swimming near something dangerous. My vision just kept getting worse and worse. I had LASIK in fall of 2004, but I have never appreciated more the difference it has made in my life than when I was on this trip. I learned to surf, went scuba diving, swam under a waterfall, rode 40 miles an hour down the side of a volcano and drove a convertible (both of which I couldn’t do before with contacts because of the wind). I fully appreciated my new vision and all of that activity made me feel alive again. As I may have told you, I have had two open-heart surgeries, once when I was three and the other when I was twenty-one, but I want you to know Barry that I am as grateful to you as I am my heart surgeons for giving me a quality of life I never thought was possible. When I was born in 1958 there was no such thing as an artificial heart valve and certainly not Lasik surgery. mahalo3I am glad that I have lived long enough to reap the benefits of both. I always knew my heart surgery was a necessity. Lasik for the longest time was something I thought was an extravagance only for the rich. Glasses and contacts were like band-aids for the rest of us. I was wrong. In addition to your skill as a surgeon, your kindness as a person helped me believe I was entitled to have great vision. My personality does not fit into a life with limitations. You should have seen me thirty years ago. I couldn’t walk more than 50 feet without running out of breath and couldn’t see 50 feet in front of me either. I knew I had it in me to lead a much more active lifestyle. My body was just not cooperating. Now my heart is fixed, and thanks to you, my eyes are focused and I can truly “see” what an unlimited future is ahead of me. I am and will be forever grateful for your smarts as a Doc and your compassion as a human being. Mahalo Barry

(Thank you in Hawaiian)


“I had already decided that I wanted to have the surgery and I was shopping around for the doctor and office that made me feel secure, and Dr. Wasserman and his office staff did just that. Dr. Wasserman spoke to me and took the time to ensure I knew the facts. He didn’t push me to make a decision, and his own experience with the surgery made me feel good too. I am delighted with the results! Thank you for making this experience so comfortable.” Ann Putnam, ER Nurse May, 2006

“The procedure was painless, and the staff was very friendly. After being near sighted for my life, being able to see now without glasses or contacts is incredible. I would definately recommend to anyone who has considered having Lasik, go see Dr. Barry Wasserman.” Adam Smedberg, Trenton Thunder Baseball Club

“Thank you for the excellent work you did on my strabismus surgery (lazy eye) earlier this year. As you recall, the surgery was to correct a condition that was corrected 20 years ago and which had reverted to turning in. This meant that the surgery was more difficult due to old scar tissue. Perhaps my fondest memory was reviewing the results the next day, when both of us were giggling as to the pinpoint accuracy achieved. After only a day of adjustment, the vision improvement was analogous to getting a new HDTV.Words cannot express how pleased I am with the results and I will be happy to share my wonderful experience with your future patients. ” James F

“I was anxious about having LASIK surgery and had been ambivalent about doing it for years. But Dr. Wasserman and his team made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process, with just the right amount mix of professionalism and humanity. My LASIK results were better than I had hoped for, and my only regret is that I waited so long to have it done. Bravo.” Dr. Mark Huselid Princeton Junction, NJ

“Dr. Barry Wasserman’s expertise, quality, and caring attitude, along with his knowledgable and courteous staff, form a wonderful professional vision team.” William Ballard

dawn_franks_testimonial


Dr. Wasserman, As you know, I set a goal of losing weight and having my eye corrected. The surgery was the cherry on top of the cake (sugar free!) People look at me in both eyes now, not at my left eye out in space somewhere. Everything is going great—down 60 lbs and both eyes straight ahead. I can not ask for any more, well maybe another 10 lbs would be nice. Thanks again. Dawn Franks

I have been a contact wearing individual for over 25 years. But I was anxious about having LASIK surgery and had been ambivalent about doing it for years. I didn’t want to pick just “any doctor” either. Dr. Wasserman and his team made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I couldn’t have hoped for a better doctor or staff. Dr Wasserman’s jovial personality, his professionalism and humor helped make this experience one of the best in my life. My LASIK results have been excellent! I only wish I had it done sooner! Thank you, Dr Wasserman and your staff. CPT S Diane Hathaway

My compliments to Dr. Wasserman and his entire professional team for developing and implementing one of the most thoughtful, efficient and effective medical treatment processes/protocols I have ever experienced. It is truly amazing and Im hard to impress. Philip J. Passanante

“I feel like a new person! No more fumbling for my glasses in the middle of the night, or first thing in the morning. No more worrying about my contacts while I exercise or swim. It amazes me every single day that I now have perfect vision! Thanks again for changing my life!” Michelle Lampard Former Contact Wearer 22 Years!

“The experience during and after the surgery has completely changed my life. I have referred my family and fiancé to have their surgeries with Dr. Barry. There is no one else on earth I would let touch my eyes. The overall experience was incredible. Thanks.” Ken Witman

“LASIK has changed my life! I have been wearing glasses since I was 8 years old. Now, when I wake up in the middle of the night to feed the baby, I don’t have to fumble around for my glasses anymore-they’re a part of my past.” Patricia Porter-Armand, Financial Analyst Elizabeth, New Jersey

“Before LASIK, I was always hunting for my glasses. I used them for distance only, so I would take them off for reading, lay them down in different places, and then forget where I put them. Not anymore!” Darryl Barnes, Police Officer Avenel, New Jersey

“Dr. Wasserman made my choice for LASIK an easy one.” Alisa Dupuy, School Teacher Morrisville, Pennsylvania

“Dr. Wasserman’s staff made me feel relaxed and led me through the procedure step-by-step, from the first moment I entered … to when I walked out after my LASIK-without wearing my glasses! Knowing what to expect made all the difference.” Robert J. Cole, M.D., Oncologist Morristown, New Jersey

“I was somewhat anxious before the surgery. But it really was nothing. The surgery was fast, and before I knew it, I could see perfectly-without correction!” Pauline Lindore, Senior Clinical Research Associate Orange, New Jersey





To submit your testimonial, please enter your name:

Please enter your testimonial:

captcha

Name

Email

Message

captcha

Dr. Barry Wasserman is committed to providing you with expert, personalized care using the latest technology available.

Our experienced and professional staff pride themselves on delivering outstanding, personal attention in a friendly, comfortable atmosphere. From our knowledgeable patient counselors and clinical technicians to our highly skilled surgeon, you can trust us to provide you with quality care and the best possible results.